1. For The Sake Of Mary

2. I Can't Wake Up To Save My Life


4. The Way That It Shows

5. Easy There, Steady Now

6. King Of Bohemia

7. Shane And Dixie

8. Mingus Eyes

9. I Ride In Your Slipstream

10. Beeswing

11. Fast Food

12. Mascara Tears

13. Taking My Business Elsewhere



current status: in-print in the U.K.; out-of-print in the U.S.


Order from Amazon.com


Capitol Records LP , 0777-7-81492-1-7, UK, 1994
Capitol Records CD. 0777-7-81492-2-4, USA 1994

All songs written by Richard Thompson and published by Beeswing Music

On the vinyl l.p. issue the 8th song is titled: Brando Mumble, Mingus Eyes


Produced by Mitchell Froom

Engineered by Tchad Blake

Recorded at The Sound Factory, Los Angeles-2nd engineer: John Paterno

Additional recording at RAK Studios, London-2nd engineer: Henry Binns

Digital editing by Dave Collins at A&M Studios

Mastering by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Studios


Richard Thompson: vocals, guitar, mandolin

Mitchell Froom: keyboards


Jerry Scheff: bass, double bass

Danny Thompson: double bass on Easy There, Steady Now

Pete Thomas: drums, percussion


Alistair Anderson: English concertina, Northumbrian pipes

Tom McConville: fiddle

Martin Dunn: flute

Philip Pickett: shawms

John Kirkpatrick:accordion, Anglo concertina, bass concertina

Christine Collister: backing vocals

Michael Parker: backing vocals