1. Razor Dance

2. She Steers By Lightning

3. Dark Hand Over My Heart

4. Hide It Away

5. Put It There Pal

6. Business On You

7. No's Not A Word

8. Am I Wasting My Love On You?

9. Bank Vault In Heaven

10. The Ghost Of You Walks

11. Baby Don't Know What To Do With Herself

12. She Cut Off Her Long Silken Hair

13. Hide It Away

14. Burns Supper

15. Train Don't Leave

16. Cold Kisses

17. Sam Jones

18. Razor Dance

19. Woods Of Darney




2 CD set


current status: in-print


Order from Amazon.com


Capitol Records CD, CDP-7243-8-33704-2-9, USA, 1996

disc 1 (Voltage Enhanced)
Razor Dance, She Steers By Lightning, Dark Hand Over My Heart, Hide It Away, Put It There Pal, Business On You, No's Not A Word, Am I Wasting My Love On You?, Bank Vault In Heaven, The Ghost Of You Walks

disc 2 (Nude)

Baby Don't Know What To Do With Herself, She Cut Off Her Long Silken Hair, Hide It Away, Burns Supper, Train Don't Leave, Cold Kisses, Sam Jones, Razor Dance, Woods Of Darney


All songs written by Richard Thompson and published by Beeswing Music


Produced by Mitchell Froom and Tchad Blake

Recorded at Sunset Sound Factory, Hollywood, California

Engineered by Tchad Blake

Additional recording and 2nd engineer: John Paterno

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering Studios Inc., Portland, Maine


Richard Thompson: guitar, vocal, mandolin, hurdy gurdy

Simon Nicol: guitar

Mitchell Froom: keyboards

Jerry Scheff: electric bass, disc 1

Danny Thompson: acoustic bass, disc 2

Jim Keltner: drums

Pete Thomas: drums

Suzie Katayama: cello

Sid Page: violin

Tchad Blake: guitar on Razor Dance

Christine Collister: vocals

Teddy Thompson: vocals