1. Turning Of The Tide

2. How Will I Ever Be Simple Again

3. Why Must I Plead

4. The Poor Ditching Boy

5. When The Spell Is Broken

6. Last Shift

7. Pharaoh

8. Keep Your Distance

9. Walking On A Wire

10. A Heart Needs A Home 

11. She May Call You Up Tonight

12. Persuasion (vocal)

13. Razor Dance

14. Beat the Retreat 

15. Wall Of Death

16. Tear Stained Letter



Flypaper CD, FLYCD-007, USA and UK, 1998
re-issue: Beeswing Records BSW008, 2010
current status: in-print on Beeswing Records

She May Call You Up Tonight written by Steve Martin-Caro/Michael Brown
Persuasion written by Richard Thompson/Tim Finn and published by Beeswing Music/Rebel Larynx Music
Poor Ditching Boy written by Richard Thompson and published by Warlock Music Ltd.
All other songs written by Richard Thompson and published by Beeswing Music

Produced and engineered by Tom Dube

Recorded live in the United Kingdom, January 10 - 23 1998

Compiled and mixed by Tom Dube at Playtime Music Studio, Boston, Massachusetts

Mastered by Jonathan Wyner, M-Works, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Promoter: David Jones and Mick Shenton, Serious Ltd., London

Coordination: Sian Wynne, Musicare, London


Richard Thompson: acoustic guitar and vocals


Teddy Thompson: acoustic guitar and vocals on A Heart Needs A Home, She May Call You Up Tonight, Persuasion, Razor Dance, Wall Of Death, and Tear Stained Letter


Dave Mattacks: snare and hi-hat on Persuasion

Danny Thompson: double bass on Tear Stained Letter


Tour dates, January 1998:

10 Belfast-Waterfront Hall

11 Northampton-The Royal Theatre

12 Wolverhampton-Wulfrun Hall

13 Brecon-Theatr Brycheiniog

14 Plymouth-Pavilions

15 Stafford-Gatehouse

16 Oldham-Queen Elizabeth Hall

17 Glasgow-Royal Concert Hall

19 High Wycombe-Wycombe Swan

21 Guildford-Civic Hall

22 Salisbury-City Hall

23 Crawley-The Hawth Theatre