1. Cooksferry Queen

2. Sibella

3. Bathsheba Smiles

4. Two-Faced Love

5. Hard On Me

6. Crawl Back (Under My Stone)

7. Uninhabited Man

8. Dry My Tears And Move On

9. Walking The Long Miles Home

10. Sights And Sounds Of London Town

11. That's All, Amen, Close The Door

12. Hope You Like The New Me

13. Fully Qualified To Be Your Man

14. Mr. Rebound



current status: in-print


Order from Amazon.com


Capitol Records CD, CDP-7243-4-98860-2-5, U.S.A., 1999
Bong Load Records LP, BL-44, U.S.A.
(2 l.p. set with 2 songs not on the single c.d.: "Fully Qualified To Be Your Man" and "Mr. Rebound")


All songs written by Richard Thompson and published by Beeswing Music


Produced, recorded, and mixed by Tom Rothrock and Rob Schnapf

Recorded at Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood-assistant engineer: Dan Thompson (no relation!)

Mixed at Sunset Sound, Hollywood-assistant engineer: Ryan Boesch

Mastered by Don Tyler at Precision Mastering Lab, Hollywood


Richard Thompson: guitar, vocal, mandolin, dulcimer, hurdy gurdy, harmonium

Teddy Thompson: guitar, vocal harmony

Dave Mattacks: drums, percussion

Danny Thompson: double bass

Atom Ellis: electric bass

Judith Owen: vocal harmony on Uninhabited Man and Two-Faced Love

Mitchell Froom: keyboards

Joey Waronker: extra drums on "Bathsheba Smiles"

Jeff Turmis: baritone saxophone

David McKelsy: harmonica

Larry Hall: cornet

Charles Davis: cornet

Leslie Benedict: trombone

Randall Aldcroft: trombone

Lovely Previn: violin on "Mr. Rebound"

John Bergamot: percussion on "Mr. Rebound"


2-l.p. vinyl available from:

Bong Load Custom Records

P.O. Box 39557

Los Angeles, California 90039