1. Roll Over Vaughn Williams

2. The Poor Ditching Boy

3. When I Get To The Border

4. Withered And Died 

5. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight 

6. Down Where The Drunkards Roll 

7. The End of the Rainbow 

8. The Great Valerio 

9. Hokey Pokey (The Ice Cream Song) 

10. Never Again 

11. A Heart Needs A Home 

12. For Shame Of Doing Wrong 

13. Night Comes In 

14. Beat the Retreat 

15. Dimming Of The Day 

16. The Calvary Cross




Richard and Linda Thompson


current status: in-print


Order from Amazon.com


Island Records CD, 314-542-456-2, USA, 2000

(released in the UK in identical form under the name: End Of The Rainbow)
[compilation CD from the Island releases from 1972 - 1976]

Hokey Pokey, Never Again, A Heart Needs A Home, For Shame Of Doing Wrong, Night Comes In, Beat The Retreat, and Dimming Of The Day written by Richard Thompson and published by Beeswing Music
All other songs written by Richard Thompson and published by Warlock Music Ltd.

1 - 2 from Henry the Human Fly!

3 - 8 from I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight

9 - 10 from Hokey Pokey

12 - 15 from Pour Down Like Silver

11 and 16 from (guitar, vocal)


Compilation produced by Bill Levenson

Mastered by Suha Gur at Universal Music Studios, Edison, New Jersey

Analog to digital transfers by Gary Moore, Alan Leeming, and Keiron McGarry at Universal Digital Mastering Studios, London