1. Needle and Thread

2. I'll Never Give It Up 

3. Take Care The Road You Choose

4. Mr. Stupid 

5. Dad's Gonna Kill Me

6. Poppy-Red

7. Bad Monkey

8. Francesca

9. Too Late To Come Fishing

10. Sneaky Boy

11. She Sang Angels To Rest

12. Johnny's Far Away

13. Guns Are The Tongues

14. Sunset Song


© 2007, Beeswing Music (BMI), administered by Bug Music.
Words and music by Richard Thompson.
Produced by Richard Thompson and Simon Tassano.

Richard Thompson: vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, mandolin, organ, autoharp, harmonium, penny whistle, hurdy gurdy, accordion

Michael Hayes: rhythm acoustic and electric guitars, harmony vocals

Taras Prodaniuk: electric bass

Danny Thompson: acoustic bass

Michael Jerome: drums & percussion

Judith Owen: harmony vocals

Sara Watkins: fiddle on Dad's Gonna Kill Me, Johnny's Far Away, and Guns Are the Tongues

Joe Sublett: tenor sax on Bad Monkey and Francesca

Handclaps on Sneaky Boy: Richard Thompson, Judith Owen, Simon Tassano, and Chris Kasych

Strings on She Sang Angels to Rest arranged by Richard Thompson and performed by 

Joe Buck(1st violin), Al Michaels (2nd violin), and Novi Ola (viola)


Recorded at House of Blues Studio, Encino, California by Doug Tyo

Assistant engineer: Chris Kasych

Mixed at Rumiville Studio, Austin, Texas by Simon Tassano

Mastered at Airshow Mastering, Boulder, Colorado by Jim Wilson


Proper Records Ltd., release date May 28, 2007 in UK. 

The Planet Company, release date May 28, 2007 in Australia. 

Shout! Factory, release date May 29, 2007 in US.


Catalog: 826663-10555

P-Vine Records, release date June 15, 2007 in Japan. 

Catalogue Number: PCD23972

Includes 2 Bonus Tracks, Dust and Wine, and Any Old Body.

Diverse Records, vinyl, August 15th, 2007.