1. Needle and Thread

2. Bad Monkey

3. Take Care The Road You Choose

4. Dad's Gonna Kill Me

5. I Still Dream

6. The Wrong Heartbeat 

7. I'll Never Give It Up 

8. Mingulay Boat Song

9. Guns Are The Tongues

10. A Man In Need

11. A Bone Through Her Nose

12. Read About Love

13. Sunset Song

14. Mr. Stupid


Beeswing Records 2009, BSW007

current status: in print.


All songs written by Richard Thompson and published by Beeswing Music (BMI),

administered by Bug Music except: Mingulay Boat Song, traditional,

with additional lyrics by Hugh Roberton


Richard Thompson - guitars / vocals

Michael Jerome - drums / percussion / background vocals

Pete Zorn - acoustic guitar / bass flute / mandolin / sopranino, alto and baritone saxes / 

background vocals

Danny Thompson - double bass (tracks 2, 3, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13)

Taras Prodaniuk - electric bass (tracks 1, 4, 5, 6, 14)


Simon Tassano - FOH sound, Tour manager

Tom Dube - Monitors, Production manager

Bobby Eichorn - Guitar tech, Stage manager

Edmond Deraedt - Lighting designer - USA

Paul Kell - Lighting designer - UK


Recorded in various cities across the USA and UK by Tom Dube. 

Mixed, edited & compiled by Simon Tassano @ Rumiville Studio, Austin TX.

Mastered by Jim Wilson, Airshow Mastering.


Art by deesign.

Photos: John Swanda, Christian Wurm, Peter Chick and Tom Dube.


Thanks to Tim Bernett, Nancy Covey, Dee Gennarelli, Janet Lacey, Four Seasons Leasing, RPA, Eat to the Beat, Neg Earth Lighting, Phil Nicholas, Amy Pearce, David Jones and all at Serious Music, Frank Riley and all at High Road Touring, Paul Fenn and all at Asgard, Westwood Music, Elixir Strings, Divided by 13, Phil Garfinkel at Audix.