Track List


1. She Twists The Knife Again

2. The Ghost Of You Walks

3. Genesis Hall

4. Jet Plane In A Rocking Chair

5. A Heart Needs A Home

6. Pharaoh

7. Gethsemane

8. Devonside

9. Meet On The Ledge

10. Keep Your Distance

11. Bathsheba Smiles

12. Crazy Man Michael

13. Guns Are The Tongues

14. Why Must I Plead?




All songs performed by Richard Thompson. 

All compositions written by Richard Thompson except “Crazy Man Michael” by Richard Thompson & Dave Swarbrick.

All Richard Thompson songs published by Beeswing Music (BMI) except “Genesis Hall,” “Meet On The Ledge,” and “Crazy Man Michael” published by Warlock Music Ltd. (PRS). All Rights administered by BMG Rights Management (US) LLC.

Dave Swarbrick’s “Crazy Man Michael” published by Embassy Music Corporation (BMI). Administered by C/O Music Sales Corporation.


Produced by Richard Thompson and Simon Tassano.

Mixed by Simon Tassano at Rumiville in Austin, TX. Mastered by Andrew Mendelson at Georgetown Masters in Nashville, TN.

Richard Thompson plays Lowden Guitars (Acoustic) –

Management: Vector Management – Ken Levitan, John Ingrassia, and Brad Oldham

Legal Representation: Terri Baker, Esq.