Track List


1. What If?

2. They Tore The Hippodrome Down

3. Seven Brothers

4. Rainbow Over The Hill

5. Never Again

6. I Must Have A March

7. I’ll Take All My Sorrows To The Sea

8. The Poor Ditching Boy

9. Alexander Graham Bell

10. Sloth

11. Push and Shove

12. End Of The Rainbow

13. Poor Will and the Jolly Hangman

14. She Played Right Into My Hands




All songs performed by Richard Thompson.


All compositions written by Richard Thompson except “Sloth” and “Poor Will and the Jolly Hangman” by Richard Thompson & Dave Swarbrick.

All Richard Thompson songs published by Beeswing Music (BMI) except “The Poor Ditching Boy,” “Sloth,” “End Of The Rainbow,” and “Poor Will and the Jolly Hangman” published by Warlock Music Ltd. (PRS). All Rights administered by BMG Rights Management (US) LLC.


Dave Swarbrick’s “Sloth” and “Poor Will and the Jolly Hangman” published by Warlock Music Ltd. (PRS). Administered by BMG Rights Management (US) LLC.


Produced by Richard Thompson and Simon Tassano. 

Mixed by Simon Tassano at Rumiville in Austin, TX. Mastered by Andrew Mendelson at Georgetown Masters in Nashville, TN.


Richard Thompson plays Lowden Guitars (Acoustic) –


Management: Vector Management – Ken Levitan, John Ingrassia, and Brad Oldham

Legal Representation: Terri Baker, Esq.


(P) & (C) 2017 Beeswing, Inc. Under exclusive license to Proper Music Distribution Ltd for the World outside the United States and Canada and RED Distribution, LLC for the United States and Canada. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized copying, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting of these recordings is prohibited.