The 3 volume set contains a total of 157 songs
published between 1968 and 2008, many with guitar TAB and notation.

The Richard Thompson Songbook Volume One covers 1968 through 1981, from when Richard left school and played with Fairport Convention, through his partnership with Linda Thompson.

The Richard Thompson Songbook Volume Two covers 1982 through 1996, including recordings on Hannibal, Polygram, Capitol Records, and many side projects. 

The Richard Thompson Songbook Volume Three covers 1997 through 2008, including recordings on Capitol Records, releases on independent labels, and additional side projects.

Volumes are available individually or as a set.


The Richard Thompson Songbook Volume One:

A Heart Needs A Home 
A Man In Need
Back Street Slide 
Bad News Is All The Wind Can Carry
Beat The Retreat
Did She Jump Or Was She Pushed? 
Dimming Of The Day 
Don't Let A Thief Steal Into Your Heart 
Down Where The Drunkards Roll 
For Shame Of Doing Wrong 
Genesis Hall 
Hand Of Kindness 
Has He Got A Friend For Me? 
Hokey Pokey 
How I Wanted To 
How Many Times 
I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
I'll Regret It All In The Morning 
It's Just The Motion 
Jet Plane In A Rocking Chair 
Meet On The Ledge 
Never Again 
Night Comes In 
Nobody's Wedding 
Now Be Thankful 
Poor Will And The Jolly Hangman
Roll Over Vaughn Williams 
Shoot Out The Lights 
Smiffy's Glass Eye 
Strange Affair 
Streets Of Paradise 
Tale In Hard Time 
The Angels Took My Racehorse Away 
The Calvary Cross 
The End Of The Rainbow 
The Great Valerio 
The Little Beggar Girl 
The New St George 
The Old Changing Way 
The Poor Ditching Boy 
The Sun Never Shines On The Poor 
The Wrong Heartbeat 
Two Left Feet 
Walking On A Wire 
Wall Of Death 
Wheely Down 
When I Get To The Border 
Withered And Died 
Woman Or A Man 


The Richard Thompson Songbook Volume Two:

1952 Vincent Black Lightning 
A Bone Through Her Nose 
Al Bowlly's In Heaven 
Big Chimney 
Borrowed Time 
Can't Win 
Cold Kisses 
Don't Sit On My Jimmy Shands 
Don't Tempt Me 
From Galway To Graceland 
Ghosts In The Wind 
Gypsy Love Songs 
Hide It Away 
I Feel So Good 
I Misunderstood 
I Still Dream 
Jerusalem On The Jukebox 
Keep Your Distance 
Killerman Gold Posse 
King Of Bohemia 
Last Shift 
Madonna's Wedding 
Mingus Eyes 
Missie How You Let Me Down 
My Daddy Is A Mummy
Nearly In Love 
Oh I Swear 
Peppermint Rock 
Put It There Pal 
Razor Dance 
Read About Love 
Sam Jones 
She Cut Off Her Long Silken Hair 
She Twists The Knife Again 
Small Town Romance 
Taking My Business Elsewhere 
Tear Stained Letter 
The Ghost Of You Walks 
The Way That It Shows 
Time To Ring Some Changes 
Turning Of The Tide 
Waltzing's For Dreamers 
When The Spell Is Broken 
Why Must I Plead 


The Richard Thompson Songbook Volume Three:

A Love You Can't Survive 
A Solitary Life 
Baby Don't Know What To Do With Herself
Bad Monkey 
Bank Vault In Heaven 
Bathsheba Smiles 
Burns Supper 
Cooksferry Queen 
Crawl Back (Under My Stone)
Dad's Gonna Kill Me 
Dry My Tears And Move On 
Easy There, Steady Now 
First Breath 
For The Sake Of Mary 
For Who's Sake? 
God Loves A Drunk 
Guns Are The Tongues 
Happy Days And Auld Lang Syne 
Hard On Me 
Hope You Like The New Me 
How Does Your Garden Grow? 
How Will I Ever Be Simple Again 
I Ride In Your Slipstream 
I'll Never Give It Up 
I'll Tag Along 
Jealous Words 
Johnny's Far Away 
Let It Blow 
Mascara Tears 
Mr Stupid 
Ms Patsy 
Needle and Thread 
Old Thames Side 
One Door Opens 
Outside Of The Inside 
Row Boys Row 
She Said It Was Destiny 
She Sang Angels To Rest 
Sights And Sounds Of London Town
Sneaky Boy 
Sunset Song 
Take Care The Road You Choose 
That's All, Amen, Close The Door 
The Boys Of Mutton Street 
Too Late To Come Fishing 
Uninhabited Man 
Walking The Long Miles Home 
When We Were Boys At School 
Woods Of Darney 
Word Unspoken, Sight Unseen 

The songbooks are spiral-bound, and lie flat. They also have a 'false' spine.
Some songs, not all are rendered in TAB.